Burleigh, Gold Coast

burleigh, gold coast, queensland

Burleigh on Queensland's Gold Coast offers a relaxed vibe, great places to eat and drink, a beautiful beach and a national park. 

Some beautiful spots to stay include Talle Creek Treehouse or the lovely looking apartments at Bujerum and Bon Sol.

The Burleigh Head National Park offers 27 hectares of rainforest and Eucalypt trees, three walking tracks and lookouts, and is simply gorgeous. One of the walking tracks will lead you to the breathtakingly beautiful Echo Beach on the Tallebudgera Creek - this is a must-do.

While in Burleigh check out the homewares at The Village Stores and the designer fashion at Bikini and Me.

There are so many bars, cafes and restaurants to choose from in Burleigh, but these are the best ... (venue images further down page).

Rick Shores - www.rickshores.com.au - They dish up seriously good Asian-fusion cuisine and they also have the best view you'll find in any restaurant around - it's literally right on the beach. In addition, they have impeccable service, play great old music and serve up delicious drinks. 

Ze Pickle - www.zepickle.comRegarded as the best burgers on the coast. Plus the venue itself has a great atmosphere.

Harry's Steak Bistro - www.harryssteakbistro.com.au - Succulent steaks, bottomless fries, divine wines, exposed brick walls and lots of white decor.

Justin Lane www.justinlane.com.auGreat pizzas, great atmosphere and a beautiful rooftop bar. 

The Fish House www.thefishhouse.com.au - Amazing seafood dishes within a sophisticated yet relaxed setting, with beach views. The perfect place for a special lunch or dinner.

Jimmy's Wahs - www.jimmywahs.com.au - Dishes up delicious modern Vietnamese, and the decor is simply gorgeous - featuring lots of neutral wood.

Rabbath www.rabbath.com.au - Lebanese fine dining at its finest. Plus it offers an extremely intimate space - they only seat 28!

Commune - www.instagram.com/communeespresso - They serve up home-style meals and good vibes. Make sure you get there early as they are always popular.

Joy Beans - www.joybeans.com.au - This cute little cafe has beautiful white decor and serves up delicious coffee.

Burleigh Brewing Co - www.burleighbrewing.com.au - A huge warehouse venue with indoor and outdoor spaces, and obviously heaps of beer! Great place to kick back on a sunny afternoon.

Canteen Kitchen - www.canteencoffee.com.au/canteen-kitchen - This homely cafe serves up modern and fresh food influenced by the Middle East.

Borough Barista - www.facebook.com/boroughbarista - The spot for a coffee in Burleigh.

burleigh, gold coast, queensland
burleigh beach tower, gold coast, queensland
burleigh national park, gold coast, queensland
 Rick Shores, Burleigh (above)

Rick Shores, Burleigh (above)

 Harry's Steak Bistro, Burleigh (above)

Harry's Steak Bistro, Burleigh (above)

 Justin Lane, Burleigh (above)

Justin Lane, Burleigh (above)

 The Fish House, Burleigh (above)

The Fish House, Burleigh (above)

 Jimmy Wahs, Burleigh (above)

Jimmy Wahs, Burleigh (above)

 Rabbath, Burleigh (above)

Rabbath, Burleigh (above)

 Commune, Burleigh (above)

Commune, Burleigh (above)

 Burleigh Brewing Co, Burleigh (above)

Burleigh Brewing Co, Burleigh (above)

 Canteen Kitchen, Burleigh (above)

Canteen Kitchen, Burleigh (above)

 Borough Barista, Burleigh (above)

Borough Barista, Burleigh (above)